# **SHADOW MINISTRY**

Shadow Cabinet As at 22 Jan 2025

## Hon Vincent Anthony TARZIA, LLB, BCom (Corp Fin), GDLP, MP

Leader of the Opposition Shadow Minister for Business

#### Mr Joshua Baden (Josh) TEAGUE, LLB (Hons), GDLP, MP

Deputy Leader of the Opposition

Shadow Attorney-General

Shadow Minister for Aboriginal Affairs

Shadow Minister for Child Protection

Shadow Minister for Multicultural Affairs

#### Hon Dr Nicola Jane CENTOFANTI, BSc, BVMS (Hons), MANZCVSc, MLC

Leader of the Opposition in the Legislative Council

Shadow Minister for Regional South Australia

Shadow Minister for Primary Industries

Shadow Minister for Water Resources and the River Murray

## Hon Heidi Margaret GIROLAMO, MLC

Deputy Leader of the Opposition in the Legislative Council

Shadow Minister for Cost of Living

Shadow Minister for Finance

Shadow Minister for Tax Reform

Shadow Minister for Education

## Mrs Ashton Morgan HURN, BSocSc, MP

Shadow Minister for Health

#### Mr Samuel Joel (Sam) TELFER, BGPM, MP

Shadow Treasurer

Shadow Minister for Local Government

#### Mr Jack Andrew BATTY, LLB (Hons), GDLP, BEc, MP

Shadow Minister for Community Safety, Police and Correctional Services

Shadow Minister for Road Safety

Shadow Minister for the Future Économy

Shadow Minister for Arts and Festivals

Manager of Opposition Business in the House of Assembly

## Mr Matthew John (Matt) COWDREY, OAM, LLB, BMedia, MP

Shadow Minister for Sport

Shadow Minister for Training and Skills

Shadow Minister for Workforce and Population Growth

## Mr Stephen John Rayden PATTERSON, BEng (Hons), BSc, MP

Shadow Minister for Energy

Shadow Minister for Mining

Shadow Minister for Defence and Space Industries

Shadow Minister for Nuclear Readiness

#### Ms Penelope Kate (Penny) PRATT, BTeach, MP

Shadow Minister for Regional Health Services

Shadow Minister for Ageing Shadow Minister for Mental Health and Suicide Prevention

Shadow Minister for Tourism

### Mr Timothy John (Tim) WHETSTONE, JP, MP

Shadow Minister for Trade, Industry and Investment

Shadow Minister for Recreation and Racing

Shadow Minister for Emergency Services

Shadow Minister for Social Services

#### Hon Benjamin Robin (Ben) HOOD, MLC

Shadow Minister for Infrastructure and Transport

Shadow Minister for Government Accountability

Shadow Minister for Hospitality

Shadow Minister for Industrial Relations and Public Sector

## Hon Jacqueline Michelle Anne (Michelle) LENSINK, BAppSc, MBA, MLC

Shadow Minister for Planning

Shadow Minister for Housing

Shadow Minister for Human Services

Shadow Minister for Women and the Prevention of Domestic, Family and Sexual Violence

## Mr Adrian Stephen PEDERICK, JP, MP

Shadow Minister for Veterans Affairs

Shadow Minister for Regional Roads

Shadow Minister for Marine Infrastructure

#### Mr David Keith Bernard BASHAM, MP

Shadow Minister for Environment

Shadow Minister for Water Infrastructure

## Hon **Dennis Garry Edward HOOD**, BEc, BA (Hons), MLC

Shadow Cabinet Secretary

## Not attending Shadow Cabinet

## Hon Laura Aberdeen HENDERSON, MLC

Shadow Assistant Minister to the Leader of the Opposition Shadow Assistant Minister to the Shadow Attorney-General Shadow Assistant Minister for Child Protection Shadow Assistant Minister for Government Accountability Shadow Assistant Minister for Youth

Shadow Assistant Minister for Multicultural Affairs Opposition Whip in the Legislative Council